Marino Formenti

Event / Action / Happening / Party / Walk / Intervention, Concert


Sa 25.9., 10.00
25.9. - 2.10., 12.00 - 12.00
Zugänglich täglich 10.00 - 22.00
Zu den hier angeführten Zeitpunkten sind folgende Kompositionen zu hören:
25.9. - 2.10., jeweils 18.30
Morton Feldman, Palais de Mari
Sa 25.9.
11.00 Klaus Lang 1 UA
21.00 Morton Feldman Piano Pieces
So 26.9.
12.00 Klaus Lang 2 UA
21.00 Morton Feldman Last Pieces
Mo 27.9.
13.00 Klaus Lang 3 UA
21.00 Morton Feldman Piano 1977
Di 28.9.
14.00 Klaus Lang 4 UA
21.00 Morton Feldman Intersections
Mi 29.9.
15.00 Klaus Lang 5 UA
21.00 Morton Feldman Triadic Memories
Do 30.9.
16.00 Klaus Lang 6 UA
21.00 Morton Feldman Intermissions
Fr 1.10.
17.00 Klaus Lang 7 UA
21.00 Morton Feldman Extentions
Sa 2.10.
11.00 Klaus Lang 1
18.30 Morton Feldman: Palais de Mari
21.00 Morton Feldman
For Bunita Marcus


Part of
musikprotokoll 2010

Production specifics
Koproduktion steirischer herbst, open music & ORF musikprotokoll

In Zusammenarbeit mit stadtmuseumgraz

”Nowhere” is a non-place in the middle of the city: for eight days, the piano virtuoso Marino Formenti sits at the piano, playing, living, breathing, eating, sleeping at times in a relentlessly public and yet private space. By playing, he transgresses the dividing line between stage and life, day and night, leaving behind the usual concert conventions of time, programme, venue and testing his own limits: eight days full of music that also deliberately refuses to engage in a conventional dramaturgy of virtuosity. The audience is invited to stay for a few hours, to come and go, to come back, listen in again, and thus perceive music in new ways.

Komponistin / Komponist: Erik Satie
Komponistin / Komponist: Klaus Lang
Komponistin / Komponist: Morton Feldman
Musikerin / Musiker: Marino Formenti