Natasha Barrett / Andrea Sodomka / Marco Donnarumma / Svetlana Maraš / kӣr / Ulf Langheinrich / Cam Deas
Tingles & Clicks



Online at


Part of
musikprotokoll 2020

Production specifics
With commissioned works by Natasha Barrett, Andrea Sodomka, Marco Donnarumma, Svetlana Maraš, kӣr, Ulf Langheinrich, and Cam Deas

Concept, production: Fränk Zimmer
Coordination (IEM): Robert Höldrich
Technical development (IEM): Matthias Frank and Franz Zotter

A project of ORF musikprotokoll in cooperation with Institute for Electronic Music and Acoustics at the University of Music and Performing Arts Graz (IEM) and SHAPE – Sound, Heterogeneous Art and Performance in Europe

The composition by Svetlana Maraš was commissioned by

Supported by the Creative Europe program of the European Union

Svetlana Maraš, kӣr, and Cam Deas are SHAPE Artists 2020

Wear a face mask, keep a safe distance, reduce social contacts, etc. Social-distancing instructions have accompanied us in this global health crisis from the very beginning. Interpersonal relations have been curtailed to protect the individual. Tingles & Clicksstrives to explore and resurrect this lost physicality in commissioned works for which outstanding musicians create quasi-tactile experiences. 

Inspired by an approach to music making that uses sound in a minimal and abstract manner, relies on field recordings, and with a view to the ASMR (autonomous sensory meridian response) movement, extremely spatial and intimate listening experiences are created in the place where most people have recently spent or were forced to spend a majority of their time: within their own four walls. With a computer, webcam, and headphones, everyone can immerse themselves in interactive, auditory one-person experiences.